Contact

Main Office

253-571-2200

Directions

We'd like to hear from you

  1. The best place to start is your classroom teacher. Find contact information in the staff directory.
  2. For additional support or information contact your counselor or school principal. 
  3. For district programs and supports, contact our district office.

Staff List

Name Position Email Phone Website
Don Crider Principal & COVID Site Supervisor dcrider@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2200  
Michael Elford Assistant Principal melford@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2200 Website 
After School YMCA Panther Center YMCA Panther Center scopela@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2219  
Alexis Mararac College Success Foundation amarara@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2285 Website
Allison Arglen Nurse aarglen@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2200  
Alyssa Butterfield Para abutte@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2200  
Amanda Zylstra PE azylstr@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2237 Website 
Attendance - Ann Allegro Attendance aallegr@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2208  
Bekki Carmon Para rcarmon@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2272  
Bernadette Dickson 7th  grade Science

bdickso@tacoma.k12.wa.us

253-571-2226  
Brad Price 5th Grade Band/Orchestra bprice3@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-4845  
Brady Miller 6th grade Math bmilla1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2229 Website 
Brandye Guiler 6th Grade Science bguiler@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2265 Website 
Cal-Jean Lloyd-Wagner 6th Language Arts clloyd@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2261 Website 
Carinna Tarvin Teacher Librarian  ctarvin@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2240  
Casey Moore 6th Grade Avid cmoore1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2274  
Connie Shines 7th Grade Language Arts cshines@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2225 Website 
Custodian - Mr. Don Custodian dwhitem@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2227  
Daneen Housman AVID 7/8 dhousma@tacoma.k12.wa.us    
David Bee Band/Orchestra (TOL) dbee@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2228 Website 
David Cook Physical Therapist dcook@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2250  
Eva Nosan 6th Grade Math echaill@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2263 Website 
Gabriel Newton 7th Grade Science  gnewton1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2234  
Hayley Hathaway Dean/Athletic Director hhawthaw@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2212  
Haylie Tulupan Math htulupa@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2232 Website 
Heather Hand Speech Therapist hhand@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US 253-571-2250  
Hillary Albert 8th Grade Math hbridge@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2274 Website 
Jacob Canini Art jcanini@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2247 Website 
Jennifer Kazda LRC Literacy jspiege@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2223 Website 
Joe Meyer Social Studies jmeyer1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2231 Website 
John Frazier Counselor M-Z Jfrazie@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2205  
Jose Mata Spanish  jmata@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2252 Website 
Kaitlyn Calhoun 7th ELA kcalhou@tacoma.12.wa.us 253-571-2200  
Kat Appleby ASB/Leadership kappleb@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2245 Website 
Lauren Noble Counselor A-L lnoble1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2207 Website 
Lori Cooney ELA 6 lcooney@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2273  
Marcus Scott Security mscott@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2257  
Mary Woodard 6th Grade ELA/AVID mwoodar1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2283  
Maya Dahal Para tdahal@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2242  
Michael Gilbert 8th Grade Language Arts mgilber@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2243 Website 
Michael Madden Autism/Developmental Program mmadden@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2242 Website 
Michelle Martinez 7th Grade Math MMARTIN3@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US 253-571-225 Website 
Nancy Paschall Nurse npascha@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2220  
Noreen Marzano Cafeteria nmarzan@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2236  
Odessa Russell 8th Grade Language Arts ohargra@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2254 Website 
Patty Irish TLC Paraprofessional pirish@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2272  
Put Hale LRC Literacy/AVID phale@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2273 Website 
Renee Hale Office Coordinator shale@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2206  
Rebecca Hinkel 8th Grade Science Rhinkle@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2255 Website 
Robert Gatbunton PE/ASB rgatbun@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2238 Website 
Robert Kroker CTE Robotics rkroker@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2271 Website 
Robin Brooks-Johnson Indian Education Liaison rjohnso@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2210  
Sara Ketelsen Instructional Coach sketels@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2251  
Sarah Tomkinson 8th Grade Science stomkin@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2246 Website 
Shontia Copeland-Walton Panther Center - YMCA scopela@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2219  
Steve Carlsen 6th Grade Science scarlse@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2276 Website 
Stewart Library Library esmith4@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2240 Website 
Taleaha Bradley CTE Media tbradle@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2277  
Tania Ceccarelli Registrar tceccar@tacoma.k12.wa.us    
Tanya Waller TLC twaller@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2272 Website 
Tracy Pennington Psychologist tpennin@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US 253-571-2214